Indie rock trio The Burma offer an exclusive preview of “Sucker For Stars”, the title-track of their new LP out later this week.

The Burma are an Irish indie band consisting of frontman Tony O’Donovan, guitarist Peter Piggott and drummer Cian Doherty. Today sees them release the title-track of their brand-new LP, “Sucker For Stars”. 


“Sucker For Stars” is a sizzling indie track about living out your rock star fantasy and follows chart-topping singles “Don’t Believe Your Dreams” and “Sleepers”. Between the two releases “Sleepers” successfully reached number four on Irish iTunes and 12th on Official Charts,  The Homegrown Top 20. “Sleepers” shortly followed as a number one hit on Irish iTunes and sixth on The Homegrown Top 20.


Collectively accumulating over 140k streams across music platforms, The Burma are currently building themselves up to the release of their latest. Out Friday 14th October via The Burma Music, the band touch upon the working of this LP: “‘Sucker For Stars’ is a body of work which we officially started two and a half years ago – although it’s been much longer in the making. The album represents two different sounds for us – the first, made up of 6 older songs which we’ve held onto over the years, and then 5 brand-new songs showing where our writing style is at in its current form. It’s a milestone moment for us to have our debut album out in the world, it’s been a long time coming”.

Listen to an exclusive preview of "Sucker For Stars" below: