On this week's Notion Now, tune in to some of the freshest musical flavours from Summer Walker, Willow Kayne, KAYTRAMINÉ, Lana Del Rey, and more.

"New Type" by Summer Walker, Childish Gambino

Few artists have experienced the meteoric rise Summer Walker has these past few years. Unveiling her latest project, ‘CLEAR 2: SOFT LIFE EP’, today, the American singer thrives over buttery R&B production and gets a helping hand from musical provocateur Childish Gambino.

"Dancing Shoes (Take Me Higher)" by LF SYSTEM

Insisting that we lose ourselves on the dancefloor with this hip-shaker, LF SYSTEM return on Ministry Of Sound with “Dancing Shoes (Take Me Higher)”. Just in time for sets at Glastonbury and TRNSMT, the track sprinkles some house magic over a polished 4/4 instrumental.

"2009 TOYOTA" by Thomas Headon

Melbourne via London indie pop sensation Thomas Headon drops this week’s biggest earworm, “2009 TOYOTA”. “Charlie’s got a rooftop” and everyone’s invited, apparently; join him on his musical journey as he heads for another triumphant summer on the festival circuit.

"Drip Drip" by Steel Banglez, Nines, Mist, Mostack, Mastermind

No one in the game sounds like Steel Banglez. His instantly recognisable production has blessed the beats of everyone from AJ Tracey to Dave and his latest solo offering features an all-star line-up of wordsmiths. Nines, Mist, Mostak and Mastermind combine for the heavy-hitting summer jam “Drip Drip”.

"Say Yes to Heaven" by Lana Del Rey

A throwaway track thought to have been produced in her ‘Ultraviolence’ era, “Say Yes To Heaven” finally gets an official release. It’s been an incredibly prolific year for Lana Del Rey, who will take to Glastonbury’s ‘Other Stage’ for a spellbinding headline performance.

"FENTY BEAUTY" by Nemzzz

Flowing seamlessly over jersey club, drill and everything in between, Nemzzz has proved himself as one of Britain’s most versatile rappers. “FENTY BEAUTY” is no different, seeing the Londoner spray his idiosyncratic vocals over a jumpy trap beat.

"Meant To Be" by Jayda G

Taken from her upcoming album ‘Guy’, Jayda G's latest track is an effervescent club banger. “Meant To Be” has all the hallmarks of a techno hit, which she’s been on a streak of since “Both Of Us”.

"Cola Head" by Willow Kayne

Willow Kayne prays for peace of mind on new hit “Cola Head”. The Bath native calls out the dishonesty of others over distorted guitars and spacey synths, speaking to second thoughts and questions over lovers.

"Sossaup" by KAYTRAMINÉ, Amaarae

Ghanaian vocalist Amaarae plugs the Kaytraminé project with her quirky flow. “Sossaup” is just one of many summer jams on Kaytranada and Aminé’s highly anticipated debut tape.

"Don't Forget About Me" by d4vd

Bedroom indie-pop maestro d4vd releases the last single before his new EP, ‘Petals To Thorns’. Staying in his emo bag, the song’s beautifully sombre vibe shares the tones of previous releases, but there’s something quietly anthemic about this one.

Related Articles

Notion Now: Kenya Grace, Nia Archives, Nemzzz

Get stuck into all the fresh new tracks you need to hear this week, featuring Kenya Grace, Nia Archives, Nemzzz and more.

Backstage With Nemzzz At Glastonbury

Manchester rhymer Nemzzz takes us behind the scenes of his debut Glastonbury performance, before blessing the crowd with his illustrious list of rap hits.

Notion Now: Summer Walker, Grace Carter and Col3trane

In Notion Now: Week 45, get into it with Summer Walker, Charli XCX, Grace Carter, Alfie Templeman, Col3trane, Tamera, Thomas Headon and many more.